Don't take our word for being the best removal company in glasgow see what our clients think...

  • review rating 5  Chose this company based on reading reviews online and we weren’t let down in any way. We were very pleased with the service provided, the quotation was clear with no added or unexpected extras, the movers were great and all we had to do was direct where we wanted our furniture placed. They wrapped all our furniture and even put covers over our beds. 5 star service that I would definitely recommend.

    thumb Charles Phelps
    8/14/2018

    review rating 5  Brilliant service from start to finish and made the whole day less stressful. We were moving from a 3rd floor flat which they took it in their stride with no complaining. The guys took good care of our belongings and added a bit of banter to keep us amused. We were so impressed that they got our huge settees into the new flat as I had prepared myself that they wouldn’t fit, as my hubby said “they know their onions” I would recommend them and would use them again.

    thumb Yvonne
    7/27/2018

    review rating 5  I could not recommend DS Carriers enough. Great guys to work with, always punctual, flexible and have helped us out in a lot of sticky situations. We have worked with DS Carriers on over 30 projects relocating vulnerable people in need of some help and we always been extremely impressed by the way they handle each delicate situation. They really do make the whole moving process less stressful. The staff have been their for a long time so we feel reassured every time we use DS Carriers for our clients. One to one personal service. Always happy to recommend Sean and the team.

    thumb Thomas Wright
    7/09/2018

    review rating 5  If you are moving then you won’t get a better service from anyone else! I cant recommend DS removals highly enough. The guys went above and beyond to ensure our move went smoothly. Nothing was A bother to them, they were professional, helpful, courteous and all had a good sense of humour which actually helps on such a stressful day. They took care of our possessions as if they were their own, they were calm when faced with the access issues at the new property and ensured I was happy with where the furniture was placed then moving one item of furniture several times to ensure I was complete happy with it. Great bunch of guys.

    thumb Heidi Clark
    6/28/2018
  • review rating 5  I cannot praise DS Carriers highly enough when they moved my daughter from Glasgow to the North East of England recently. Timing was of the essence for us and Sean Strathearn , together with his team led by Donald, were highly punctual, extremely courteous and careful throughout. Other companies whom we asked to quote did not show the same high degree of enthusiasm and interest in providing a quotation for a Saturday move. We felt totally reassured by the attentive removal service that Sean, Donald and colleagues provided and will have absolutely no hesitation using them again for future moves.

    thumb Christopher Jenkins
    6/27/2018

    review rating 5  I highly recommend Ds Carriers to anyone looking for a moving company. Everything about the experience was great from first to last contact. They completed the move in record time, picked up all the boxes a few days later and, for me most importantly, i thought everyone was so nice to deal with. The packing they did for me was a great help, not a glass broken! Can’t praise this company up enough and would recommend strongly to anyone i knew.

    thumb Kerry Sheerin
    6/15/2018

    review rating 5  I use DS Carriers on a regular basis to move our artwork to exhibitions around the country and can’t speak highly enough of these chaps. With our artwork being very delicate and expensive I needed a company that I could trust to treat them with care and with DS Carriers that’s exactly what they do. Before transit they ensure all our art is carefully wrapped for the journey giving me piece of mind my goods are in safe hands. The men are great at what they do and it’s the same friendly faces that come every time. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Frank Sutherland.

    thumb Frank Sutherland
    6/11/2018

    review rating 5  Chose Sean and his team after reading reviews online and they didn’t disappoint. After meeting with Sean a few weeks before to obtain a quote I was more than happy to proceed and confirm my booking. Guys on moving day were very good, had my home packed up and loaded in a few hours. Only problem was the wait for keys of my new place- huge thanks to the moving guys for their continued support and patience while the matter was rectified. If I’m ever moving again it’s these guys that will be doing my move, a first class service.

    thumb Terry McGowan
    6/02/2018
  • review rating 5  I want to say a huge thank you to the team at DS Carriers. When moving my father into a care home they took extra care to pack all his belongings and involve him in the process. Their service was both efficient and friendly and they made this difficult time all the more easier. They ensured that all my dads belongings were unpacked – going beyond the service expected of them. I really valued this as they didn’t need to do it. Once again many thanks to all members of the team.

    thumb Katie Wilcox
    5/30/2018

    review rating 5  Being from Glasgow I hadn’t heard of DS Carriers however after our financial advisor recommended them I thought I’d give them a call and ask for a moving quote. The gent came and visited our home to find out our requirements which was a huge help as most companies I called just wanted to give costs over the phone or email, I much preferred someone to visit to ensure they knew exactly what we required -which was a full home packing and moving service. We were delighted with what DS Carriers had to offer and they took care of everything, they were a pleasure to deal with and the gentlemen were meticulous with the packing and moving of our contents. I’m glad we chose this company, service was first class, my wife and I were delighted with our move and would certainly recommend them.

    thumb Phil Murray
    4/25/2018

    review rating 5  I asked DS Carriers to carry out our home move after a good friend and colleague gave them a glowing recommendation, they were superb in dealing with all aspects of our move, even after I requested to change the date of our move several times due to our new build not being ready, Sean was always very accommodating and managed to fit us in. Moving day was a lot easier for us knowing DS Carriers were doing our move – they made sure all our possessions and furniture were looked after. Once loaded we had a delay of 4 hours for entry to my new house, DS Carriers didn’t charge a penny extra for waiting. Very impressed with the service they gave me. Sean,Donald and the rest of the guys were great.

    thumb Teresa McGinlay
    4/13/2018

    review rating 5  I would like to say a huge thank you to DS Carriers Ltd for assisting me in moving home. They were excellent to deal with and lovely people, from the first point of contact until the last item came of the truck they were great. It made a big difference dealing with the one person throughout my move, when looking for a company most wanted to give costs over the phone however DS Carriers came out to our home to find out our exact requirements. They looked at the furniture to be dismantled as I wanted this service, and spent over an hour discussing my move. I will recommend this company to friends and family. Thank you again.

    thumb Laura McDonald
    4/12/2018