Don't take our word for being the best removal company in glasgow see what our clients think...

  • review rating 5  Donald, Big John and Danny did an amazing job. I moved locally and the whole process took around 3 hours. The team worked quickly and efficiently and were more than helpful, bagging up the extras I found as the flat was being cleared. I paid for beds to be disassembled and reassembled and this was well worth the money. Matresses and bedding were wrapped and packaged. A fantastic service and I’d highly recommend.

    thumb Kathleen Wilson
    9/08/2020

    review rating 5  We would like to say thank you for the move you did for us last week. You were so professional from start to finish. At all times you took care of the property we were moving from and the property we were moving too. The guys were all really friendly and helpful and wore masks throughout the whole move. We really appreciated how much care you took with the larger items, wrapping sofas, the fridge, and mattresses in a really sturdy way so they were in perfect condition at the other end. At the other end all items were placed in the rooms we asked and when the fridge wouldn’t fit, it was no problem for the guys to take the door off and on to get it in. You made the whole day completely stress free. Thank you!

    thumb Julie Walker
    8/27/2020

    review rating 5  Really great company. Very professional service from a great local company. They took great care of our furniture and boxes and got it all into our new house quickly and safely. Highly recommended *****

    thumb Nicola Bradley
    8/19/2020

    review rating 5  I have used DS Carriers before and once again a fantastic service from quote through to actual move. The crew were very professional, friendly and helpful. Arrived on time and the whole moving process went smoothly. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to my friends and family. Thanks again guys. Marisa

    thumb Marisa Docherty
    8/11/2020
  • review rating 5  Very impressed by this company, recommended to us and didn’t disappoint.

    thumb Tommy Appleby
    8/06/2020

    review rating 5  Chose this company based on a recommendation and couldn’t have asked for a better service. From first contact until the end of the move they were professional at all times. The office staff were very responsive to our emails and the moving staff were equally as professional. Well done guys!! 🙂

    thumb Charlotte Crossan
    7/19/2020

    review rating 5  Excellent service from all at Ds carriers Thanks again to Sean and all the team Would highly recommend them Neil Murray

    thumb Neil Murray
    7/17/2020

    review rating 5  This company impressed my husband and I very much, the quoting process was very simple and easy within an hour they had quote emailed to me. Quote was competitive and straightforward. The gentleman were polite and very good at their job, wouldn’t hesitate to call them again.

    thumb Dhaneesha Asghar
    6/29/2020
  • review rating 5  Very pleased with this company, after being let down by another company they really helped us out short notice. The guys were extremely professional and came wearing gloves and masks and remained the 2metre distance. Had us moved within a few hours, certainly we would use again.

    thumb Eddie Robertson
    6/15/2020

    review rating 5  This company moved us into our new home and were amazing! Totally removed the stress from me and my husband. They took care of everything on the day and moved all our things without a hitch. I’ll recommend you guys to anyone I hear moving. 😊

    thumb Leanne Roberts
    3/11/2020

    review rating 5  Great experience, liked how quick they were at getting back to me when I emailed them. Also liked how they used wrapping for our furniture! Would recommend 👍👍👍

    thumb Stuart McNally
    3/03/2020

    review rating 5  Our second time using this company and the standard certainly hasn’t dropped. Professional at all times and each member of staff was informative. Overall cost was competitive and there was no additional charges.

    thumb Charlie Crowther
    1/15/2020
  • review rating 5  Things I liked about this company was that Shaun was always quick in replying to my emails, his work ethic and correspondence was tremendous and was the main factor in using this companies services. The men that actually moved our furniture were also great at their job. The care and attention was second to none. 5/5 from me and Karen guys !

    thumb Tam McGuire
    12/28/2019

    review rating 5  DS Carriers certainly gave our office move the five star treatment as they worked tirelessly to ensure our offices were moved with minimal fuss! We contacted Sean as another company in our industry had highly recommend them and after receiving a visit from three companies including DS carries we were in no doubt they were the firm we were looking. No nonsense, straightforward quote and treated our things with care.

    thumb Matthew West
    11/15/2019

    review rating 5  DS Carriers were amazing at our office move over the weekend. The boys couldn’t have been more helpful. They handle the job with such professionalism. I would 100% recommend these guys to carry out a stress free move!

    thumb Natalie Michie
    10/01/2019

    review rating 5  What a find!! I can’t rate, or thank Sean, John ,Steve and Danny enough for all they done for us, over the 2 days… nothing was a problem…they dropped packaging off for us, turned up when they said they would and when it all nearly fell through they just sympathised and exchanged number and phone calls were made the next morning… They also never asked for this review! Just wanted to let folks know :0)

    thumb La Duffer
    9/28/2019
  • review rating 5  The team from DS Carriers led by Donald, made my mum’s move very smootb and easy. They were fast, professional and very efficient. We were amazed at how quickly everything was packed and cleared then transferred and unpacked at tbe other side! No damage, no breakages and nice friendly guys. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend them.

    thumb Fiona Andrews
    9/18/2019

    review rating 5  Five star reviews well deserved. Sean responded immediately to my emails and gave me a fair estimate. Steven and John were punctual, friendly and efficient and the removal much easier than I anticipated. I would have no hestitation in recommending them for your removal.

    thumb Lynn Buchanan
    9/08/2019

    review rating 5  Sean, Steven and John were courteous, knowledgeable and efficient with the dismantling and packing of my furniture and belongings. It was very good value for money too. Sean and Steven had discussed my needs beforehand. I’d thoroughly recommend them and I’d certainly use DS Carriers again. Thank you.

    thumb James P
    8/29/2019

    review rating 5  Sean, Steven and John were courteous, knowledgeable and efficient with the dismantling and packing of my furniture and belongings. It was very good value for money too. Sean and Steven had discussed my needs beforehand. I’d thoroughly recommend them and I’d certainly use DS Carriers again. Thank you.

    thumb James P
    8/29/2019
  • review rating 5  Recommend to me by family and they didn’t disappoint. Very professional and all the boys were pleasant with a great attitude.

    thumb Julia Nevis
    7/24/2019

    review rating 5  Very pleasant experience with DS Carriers, Sean came out and talked us through the process, he was always on hand to speak to and answer any questions we had (even outwith office hours). Move went great with no problems. I’d recommend.

    thumb Lizzie McGarvey
    7/22/2019

    review rating 5  On behalf of my wife and I we would like to express our sincere thanks for the service DS Carriers provided, you boys were professional throughout the whole process and made a stressful experience bearable.

    thumb Roy Cavanagh
    6/11/2019

    review rating 5  I simply cannot praise this company enough. From the quote to the actual move, nothing was too much trouble and they made a potentially stressful day as easy as it could have possibly been. The day was well planned and organized. The portable clothes rails are a great idea and the lads were fantastic. I would not hesitate to use them again and to recommend to any of my friends or family.

    thumb Megan Deering
    6/05/2019
  • review rating 5  Fantastic service from a team of professional movers.

    thumb Catherine Grant
    5/03/2019

    review rating 5  DS Carriers really were excellent. The quote was clear and competitive, they were extremely helpful and flexible when we had to change our move date due to a hitch in the sale, and they communicated with us really well throughout. Most importantly, though, the service they provided was outstanding. They provided all packing materials and packed all of our items one day, then moved them on time and without a hitch on the second day. There were no breakages and all items were in good order at the other end. Throughout this they worked incredibly efficiently and effectively – I was hugely impressed. Other than pointing out which items were to be packed at one end, and where things were to go at the other I didn’t have to do anything. This was particulalry important for us as my wife was heavily pregnant, I had to work on the day of the move and we were also trying to avoid losing our nervous and speedy cat. For these reasons we were pretty concerned about the removals, but we needn’t have been. To top it all off, the team who did the packing and moving were a really nice bunch of blokes for whom nothing was too much trouble. I hope we’re not moving again soon, but if we did we would definitely use DS Carriers. I have already recommended them unreservedly to friends and will continue to do so in the future.

    thumb Ronald Dailly
    3/29/2019

    review rating 5  DS Carriers were excellent. They are a high-class, professional family company who combine a personal service with great expertise and experience. The owner/managing director who estimated the job and via whom I made the booking was always available to speak to on the phone and responded swiftly to any email query. The guys who did the packing and removing were a fantastic bunch of boys who were polite, hard-working and a real pleasure to deal with. I would recommend Ds Carriers to anyone who wants a first rate job at a very reasonable price.

    thumb Keith Salmon
    3/01/2019

    review rating 5  We couldn’t have asked for a better removal company! They were affordable, professional and prompt! DS Carriers moved all of our household furniture from Glasgow’s west end to Edinburgh and did it without a hitch. From the quote to the end I had every confidence in DS Carriers. I dealt with Sean, throughout the moving process and he was great to deal with, When I had to change moving dates, this was not a problem. The price quoted was the price I paid. I would definitely recommend them to others!

    thumb Kathleen Marr
    2/28/2019
  • review rating 5  Unsure which site to post my review on, just wanted to say the guys were really great, helpful well mannered and professional.

    thumb Kimberley Hannigan
    2/25/2019

    review rating 5  Fabulous service from this company, after coming recommended to me I decided to ask for a quote for my move into the city centre of Glasgow, Sean was fantastic to deal with and made my move pretty much stress free. Parking was an issue as it always is in Glasgow but Sean had contacted the council to request permission to park the van on double yellows. Recommended to me and I’ll definitely recommend them to others.

    thumb Katie Matthews
    2/24/2019

    review rating 5  We were let down by another removal company and started searching for a reliable company. I contacted several in Glasgow however Sean @ DS Carriers responded to me immediately which I was impressed with, I received a quote within a few hours which was very competitive and decided to go ahead as I had read all the online reviews. On moving day they were on time and very professionnal. Don and John were really nice guys, and took care of our things, I watched on as they wrapped my furniture, ideal as it was pouring down! After everything was loaded we had to wait a few hours for our keys to our new place, another reason I chose DS Carriers they don’t charge for waiting . Unloading didn’t take long and they also assembled the bed for me. I can really recommend them and will definitely use them again. Dr Foster

    thumb Dr Allan Foster
    2/20/2019

    review rating 5  This was our second time using Chris and his team for our move from Helensburgh to Glasgow. Nothing is too much trouble and will always go the extra mile to make your move stress free. Our furniture is cared for and nothing is ever damaged or broken. I would highly recommend Chris and his team. They certainly will not disappoint.

    thumb Rose Stirling
    2/16/2019
  • review rating 5  I would like to say a massive thank you to the guys for their effort today as they were fantastic from the moment they arrived. They didn’t let the cold bother them and made my day a whole lot easier. Very pleased with the wrapping also!!

    thumb Michelle Connell
    2/01/2019

    review rating 5  We were recommended DS Carriers Ltd by a friend , and we weren’t disappointed. What a brilliant team . So thoughtful and polite , the moving guys were excellent at their job and very well organised . They were a pleasure to have around . Very efficient , very careful with our belongings. We were impressed with their handling of all the furniture and the way they made sure they were wrapped before taking out the house, also impresses with our garden things being put in a separate van to house stuff , therefore keeping everything clean . Our challenge of many many garden planters and pots did not defeat them , and precious plants were unharmed . All furniture etc arrived intact and into the room they we’re designated . A great team led by Chris, and who I would highly recommend .

    thumb Audrey Fletcher
    12/29/2018

    review rating 5  We were moving from the central belt to the north east of Scotland. They were prompt, courteous, and efficient. Really helpful at both ends nothing was no bother to them. I highly recommend them, do not go anywhere else.

    thumb Ian MacDonald
    12/22/2018

    review rating 5  We were moving from the central belt to the north east of Scotland. They were prompt, courteous, and efficient. Really helpful at both ends nothing was no bother to them. I highly recommend them, do not go anywhere else.

    thumb Ian MacDonald
    12/22/2018
  • review rating 5  Cannot recommend this company enough.Really friendly guys who did a professional,great job in a timely manner.

    thumb Alison Wood
    11/17/2018

    review rating 5  They really do provide a five star service, Used these guys to move my elderly parents into sheltered accommodation and very glad we did. They were attentive and kind to my parents during the move, stopped several times to chat to them and listen to their stories which helped my parents relax and made them part of the move. There was no stress during the move thanks to DS Carriers.

    thumb Gabby Symons
    10/23/2018

    review rating 5  Just wanna say massive thank you from my wife and I to the movers Steve and Don for the effort and work ethic they put into our move last week, the guys were great and really made the day easier. They had the experience and expertise to get the job done in quick time and even found the time to stop and have a tea when the van was unloaded. Cheers boys, Rick & Claire Mulhearn

    thumb Ricky Mulhearn
    10/05/2018

    review rating 5  Lovely delivery crew. ordered my new sofas from Harveys Furniture and these boys arrived to deliver and install, they were very good at their job and made sure they delivered without causing any damage to my newly decorated hall, they took great care and made an old woman very happy with the service they provided. Set up and took away the packaging, they were polite and well mannered to me and my husband. A real credit to your company and Harveys Furniture. We will be contacting the store to pass on our feedback.

    thumb Mary Dickson
    9/24/2018